A new use for old maps

I know I haven’t been in touch for a while (well nearly two years) but I just thought I would blog about a few uses I have been making for old maps from my geography days.  I have always loved paper cuts, birds and maps.  It just seemed natural to combine the three.  So here is a little of what I have been up to.  (You can buy these online at my etsy shop each one comes in a box frame) Find out a little more at my other blog  www.fourandplenty.co.uk

Mistle thrush cut from Scotish Geology Map

Thrush cut from vintage Bartholamew Map

Green Woodpecker cut from Cwmbran Land Use Map 1976

Each bird is mounted on pins and put into a box file

Detail from Tawny Owl

0 Responses to “A new use for old maps”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Add to Technorati Favorites

Gorgeous Geography Calendar

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Oct    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 413,011
Geo Visitors Map

Ms Richards Flickr Photos

Weather Pixie

The WeatherPixie

